top of page
  • Writer's pictureJodi Lynn Hill

Choose

Updated: Jun 30, 2020


There is a lot on my mind lately.

So much that I have a hard time sorting it all out. I've been praying a lot. Seeking God for his wisdom and understanding. There are a lot of troubling things happening in our world and in my country. My heart is hurting for the division that Satan is bringing through the brokenness of our hearts.


Racism and violence are the results of a wounded soul. My stepdad was abused by a black man and he had racism in his heart. He also had violence in his heart that he used against me...to emotionally break me and molest me. However, God brought me to a place of forgiveness not only for my dad but for those who abused him...the hired man and my dad's own father. It began with my obedience to forgive even when I didn't feel like it. Forgiveness is not a feeling...it is an act of obedience. It is an act of the will just like violence, revenge and abuse is an act of the will. It's a choice... --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deuteronomy 30:15-20 (NIV) 15-16 See, I set before you today life and prosperity, death and destruction. For I command you today to love the Lord your God, to walk in obedience to him, and to keep his commands, decrees, and laws; then you will live and increase, and the Lord your God will bless you in the land you are entering to possess.


17-18 But if your heart turns away and you are not obedient, and if you are drawn away to bow down to other gods and worship them, I declare to you this day that you will certainly be destroyed. You will not live long in the land you are crossing the Jordan to enter and possess.


19-20 This day I call the heavens and the earth as witnesses against you that I have set before you life and death, blessings and curses...


NOW CHOOSE LIFE,


...so that you and your children may live and that you may love the Lord your God, listen to his voice, and hold fast to him. For the Lord is your life, and he will give you many years in the land he swore to give to your fathers, Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- You can either walk around with hurt, anger, and bitterness in your heart which really only destroys you; or you can begin the healing process by releasing it all to Jesus and forgiving those that hurt you. If we want healing to start in our country within and between our cultures, it begins with forgiveness. The pain won't go away until we let go of the thing that is hurting us.


Let go of the anger and the desire for revenge and allow God to heal you...whatever the situation and circumstances of your past have been. If we want peace in our nation, it starts with peace in individual hearts. And let me be clear...there is no peace without Jesus!


My heart is broken for our nation and our world and the people in it whom God dearly loves. Jesus, forgive my sin...HEAL MY LAND!!! TOUCH YOUR PEOPLE, LORD! FORGIVE THEM, FATHER...FOR THEY KNOW NOT WHAT THEY DO!


Destiny Moments Jodi Lynn Hill 🦋 "Every day is full of decisions...choose wisely. Remember...it only takes a moment to change your destiny."

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page