top of page
  • Writer's pictureJodi Lynn Hill

Dad's Are Important Too

Dad's are important! They form the identity of the child! Mom's nurture them and make them feel valued as a person, but dads make them feel secure in their gender. (That is if they treat them as they are commanded by God to love, respect (not frustrate) and admonish them and bring them up in the things of the Lord and train them to respect themselves and others). I do recognize, however, that there are a lot of single moms out there doing the best they can. I believe that you still need to find someone in the church who can take on that role in order to instill that security until God brings you a husband that can take on that great responsibility. And don't settle in that department! If you are a single mom, remember...dad's are important so you are not simply looking for a husband, you are looking for a parent partner as well. I speak from experience as the child of this scenario.

My mother didn't do this and I ended up wounded. I am now healed but it took time. I can't emphasize this more! Look for a qualified, quality partner! Someone who loves God first and will value you and your children. God will lead you to the right person! Stay close to Him...of course, He is the best Father! I praise God that He sent me the best husband and daddy for my children I could ever find! We are great as a couple and we work together in our parenting. Do we make mistakes...HA...great big ones it seems sometimes. But we keep going, praying to God for guidance, strength and grace, and hopefully when our children are old...they will not depart from the spiritual path that we have put them on toward their calling and giftings to serve God. God bless you, dads! And I am praying for you all today!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Choose

bottom of page